Friday, August 12, 2011
What can I do to help my 17 year old son? He is withdrawn and depressed a lot of the time. More info provided?
maybe try to do activities with him like play a game he likes, that way he might open up and talk. maybe find a different consellor because sometimes it takes two or three before you find a good fit. and also you could try to talk to him straight on, ask him questions but in a gentle way, if he gets annoyed stop talking about it and try again later. hope this helps a little!
Which computer is better?
dell xps is more power full as it have core i 7 but it will consume liitle bit more power .if you want more battery backup go for hp, if you prefer power go for dell xps
How does dexter get m99 (etorphine hydrochloride)?
he is not a veternarian and the dea strictly regulates this drug specifically. it seems as if it is an unrealistic aspect of the show and I just wanted to know if there actually was anyway to obtain it.
Think I'm still in love?
I split from a longterm partner 1yr ago we have stayed in touch but not met up, he has not met anyone else, I have been on a couple of dates but no one has caught my attention. Our relationship ended amicably and the contact since has been nice but confusing. Is it possible to get back with someone after such a long period? I know I still have strong feelings and think he does too. I think we are too scared of revealing this to eachother. Should I take the bull by the horns and tell him how I feel? The risk is heartache all over again! Help :)
What do you make of this idiot's action?
even though u arnt an Idiot but your action was idiotic. He is teaching you a lesson worth learning. Pay it back and leave the matter to God. go2 court if u ar an atheist.
Which statement about logic and realism in Call of Duty is true?
Go with Statement 2. It acknowledges that the game is fantasy with certain basic historical underpinnings.
Can i get into a PsyD program?
I graduated with a 3.7 GPA in Psychology, have relevant internship experience, and am about to take the GRE's. I'm planning to apply to forensic psych grad programs but am surprised to find so few out there. I know that you usually need to obtain a masters before going for a phd, but could i get into a PsyD program or is that unrealistic? The program I'm looking at is fairly new, would this help at all?
Are the things I'm looking for in a woman unrealistic?
She's out there, keep looking, but in the meantime, keep hanging out with friends, male and female. They may be the key to hooking up with that special person. Also, attend events where you might meet Ms Right. Good luck.
Divorce help - two year separation?
I don't know why you can't get divorced now. The grounds can be anything you want. Waiting two years just prolongs the inevitable and opens old wounds. Plus, who's to say that in that two-year time period you and she will not end up hating each other and look for ways to hurt each other. Take care of it sooner than later is my advice.
How do I get custody of my daughter when I can't find her father?
You have custody! She's in your care and he hasn't shown up to see her. If he wants visitation one day get a lawyer and take him to court. He owes you back child support too. Don't say "you don't have custody". You have been caring for her & she is in your custody.
Which of these stories should I continue?
The first idea is completely boring. Really boring. The second option is better, but still pretty typical. The third idea is just weird. I say if you want to continue with one go with the third idea, because at least it isn't exceedingly boring.
BLOOD CAME OUT BLOOD CAME OUT BLOOD CAME OUTBLOOD CAME OUT BLOOD CAME OUT BLOOD CAME OUT?
I was doing this chick. I was ramming her with all my might. As I came I pulled my cock out threw my head back. Had an amazing earth shattering orgasm. When I looked I saw there was blood all over her stomach chest and other places. What.... the...ffffck?!?!?
Had a very freaky dream that my stepfather killed me?
well last night i had an extremely scary and realistic dream where my stepfather killed me (don't remember how) and i died and became a ghost. keep in mind that my stepfather is a jerk and i am not in favor of him but i know he is not an evil person and would never kill someone. anyway so i become a ghost and then i see a group of people and i recognize them as my real-life friends, and they are all dead. then i remember seeing my entire family crying except my stepfather who is just sitting there with an eerie frown. lastly i remember my friends telling me through tears that there was a 'death game' and you could play it to be restored to life...then i woke up sweating. i know it sounds very unrealistic but it kinda freaked me out...also anyone else have some scary dreams of their own to share?
Have you ever been with someone that changed for the better?
Have you ever had a partner that changed for the better over the course of the relationship? I know its generally unrealistic to expect someone to change, but I'm sure its happened once or twice.
What is RAD ballet? Can a beginner start it?
RAD is the (Royal academy of dance) ballet, they are quite intensive I say and require a lot of practice. However, it's really not that hard. You'd probably want to start somewhere around grade 3-4? as you have no background in ballet. I do ballet and now Im going to start RAD 7 in september. (I'm 14) But that is considered (higher level) starting from grade 6, its considered "higher level" so 3-4.You'll do fine!HOPE THIS WAS USEFUL!? :)
How can I dissuade my wife from a court battle?
Actually moms get full legal custody all the time, her chances are pretty good. I would fight it in court, if she refuses to do joint. You have just as much right to your children as she does. Good luck.
Is it reasonable to ask your boyfriend to delete people he has a romantic/sexual history with from Facebook?
First of all, I know I am jealous and possessive. I'm not in the least bit dishonest about that. I'll try to fit all the important details efficiently. My boyfriend and I started dating officially about three weeks ago. It's relevant to note that he recently ended (not amicably) a six year relationship a month or so before we met. It's also relevant to note that he still has to talk to his ex since they have some joint responsibilities. When we became official, he was reluctant to change his status on Facebook. When he did, he deleted the update from his News Feed so people wouldn't see and couldn't comment on it unless they specifically went to his info page. In addition, he never once mentioned anything even remotely related to me in a status, yet we see each other every day and have had some pretty amazing times already. So, the issue came up that it bothers me that he is still friends with his most recent ex, as well as other exes, and people he met online or hooked up with, on Facebook. This makes me uncomfortable as I don't want any of them to be like, in touch with him. I don't want them to IM him, or see or comment on his statuses or pictures, or to know what's going on in his life and vice versa. So I asked him to delete them, the logic being, if they are not in his life anymore or not "friends" there is no reason to be friends with them online. And this bothers me excessively. To me it's like, not only does he not want people to know that he is with me, but he also doesn't want to sever any ties to people he's been involved with in the past. I try to do so many romantic things for him, as much as I can (cooked him dinner, let him do something intimate I never let anyone else do before, etc.) yet to me it seems like he doesn't even care enough to delete people from Facebook that he doesn't even talk to anymore. It makes me feel like somethings wrong. Anyway... what do you think? Am I just crazy or is there something wrong?
Does this girl like me? What should I do?
Theres this girl who I really like called Chloe, We both went on this school trip to spain for a week and we got to know each other a lot better, We was really flirty to each other and on the last day her friend Alex hinted that I like her and she said "it was for the good". On the coach journey back my friend Matt told me that Chloe"thinks" she likes me. Later on we sat next to each other on the coach and the lights went out, she put her head on my shoulder and then we both hugged for a couple of minutes. She wanted to lay down so I put a pillow on my lap. We then both held each others hand and then she fell asleep on me. It was really romantic:) When she woke up I got her number, I started talking to her the following day and she stopped reply after 5 texts, at school we didnt talk to much because she is always with her friends and she is never alone :/ I text her the following night I started talking to her and she stopped replying after 3 texts. Im not sure if she likes me or not and I dont know what to do? We are both 14 years old and I never told her why I like her, I told one of my girlfriends that she is funny, great personality, smart and the prettiest girl I have ever met. She said I should tell her that? Please help? I assume she thinks im annoying because she will stop replying and I dont text her till the next day because I dont want to be buggy. Then later a couple of days later I sent her a message on facebook of why I liked her, a friend told me I should do what my heart says, so I did. "Hi Chloe:), I know Alex told you I like you but im not sure if you know why I actually like you, I wish I could of told you at Spain but if it wasn't for Alex telling you, you never would of found out because you are so far out of my league and could get any boy in the world, that it was very unrealistic that you would like me. So I have liked you for a while now but when we went to Italy I fell in love with you, I think your funny, great personality, friendly and the prettiest girl I have ever met. I found it really hard to talk to you at school because of the fact that I felt so stupid. It is the first time in my life where I have liked someone this much. I wish we could talk more and have felt really stupid not talking to you at school when we have had the chance. I hope your okay with me saying this and dont want you to feel uncomfortable after me saying this either. Sorry for this being so late but I had to get this of my chest. Hopefully you can back to me soon. xxx" I know it was cheesy and all but it was what my heart said. Anyway I sent her that message and she hasn't replied in 2 days and I dont know what to do? Does she like me? Thanks,
Does this girl like me? What should I do?
Theres this girl who I really like called Chloe, We both went on this school trip to spain for a week and we got to know each other a lot better, We was really flirty to each other and on the last day her friend Alex hinted that I like her and she said "it was for the good". On the coach journey back my friend Matt told me that Chloe"thinks" she likes me. Later on we sat next to each other on the coach and the lights went out, she put her head on my shoulder and then we both hugged for a couple of minutes. She wanted to lay down so I put a pillow on my lap. We then both held each others hand and then she fell asleep on me. It was really romantic:) When she woke up I got her number, I started talking to her the following day and she stopped reply after 5 texts, at school we didnt talk to much because she is always with her friends and she is never alone :/ I text her the following night I started talking to her and she stopped replying after 3 texts. Im not sure if she likes me or not and I dont know what to do? We are both 14 years old and I never told her why I like her, I told one of my girlfriends that she is funny, great personality, smart and the prettiest girl I have ever met. She said I should tell her that? Please help? I assume she thinks im annoying because she will stop replying and I dont text her till the next day because I dont want to be buggy. Then later a couple of days later I sent her a message on facebook of why I liked her, a friend told me I should do what my heart says, so I did. "Hi Chloe:), I know Alex told you I like you but im not sure if you know why I actually like you, I wish I could of told you at Spain but if it wasn't for Alex telling you, you never would of found out because you are so far out of my league and could get any boy in the world, that it was very unrealistic that you would like me. So I have liked you for a while now but when we went to Italy I fell in love with you, I think your funny, great personality, friendly and the prettiest girl I have ever met. I found it really hard to talk to you at school because of the fact that I felt so stupid. It is the first time in my life where I have liked someone this much. I wish we could talk more and have felt really stupid not talking to you at school when we have had the chance. I hope your okay with me saying this and dont want you to feel uncomfortable after me saying this either. Sorry for this being so late but I had to get this of my chest. Hopefully you can back to me soon. xxx" I know it was cheesy and all but it was what my heart said. BEFORE I sent her that message she did this thing on facebook "Like this and I will say what I like about you", and I liked it and she wrote on my wall on facebook,"love how close we was in spain!! and when you flopped me in year 7 -_-! funny, handsome guy and im glad we have become close friends again ;D sweet as anything ;-)" She did mention a couple of personal jokes in there but that was BEFORE I sent her the message. Anyway I sent her that message and she read it this morning. I didn't speak to her personally but my friend Jack said that she was shocked and didn't know that I liked her that much, Help :/
I have a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 quadcab 4x4. Will it pull a 10,000 lb gooseneck trailer from Florida to Missouri?
It has a 4.7 V8 and an automatic transmission. Not sure what the rearend gear ratio is but its the laramie edition if that helps.
I really want to become an actress!Do you think I can do it?
I LOVE acting soooo much! Its my passion... I cant go a day without thinking about it. I go to a school for the arts and im in drama, so i will be studying i for all of highschool!!:) ..I have been in a few plays in and out of school(about five) and have an agent,so I have taken acting classes before. The problem i my agent never gives me any work or sends me out to auditions..i only go for backround jobs:(...but at least i know what its actually like...andstill LOVE the idea of it. however, I know enough about it to realise how hard it is to get anywhere...I want it soo baddlly and I want to continue studying it in university(even though im 15)...But im afraid wont make it. Is thier anything else i could do to get more experience? Do you think that I should continue with my unrealistic dream?
What is overclocking? (in layman's terms)?
I am really curious as to how overclocking works, but I am not as technical as many people are with computers. My HD videos always play with lag... the audio is fine but the video stops. I have every GOOD codec imaginable and I have a high end graphic card put in my system that is up to date but I still get horrible results. Not to mention I have 8mb of RAM... how can overclocking help this???
80 year old mma fighter vs 80 year old wing chun fighter (in the long run)?
the obvious answer is the wing chun fighter. Wing chun is low impact by comparison to a professional MMA fighter. Assuming the MMA fighter lived to 80 with all the damage from his pro days, he would have many issues.
My ex tells people that we had sex. WE NEVER HAD SEX, never even came close. HELP!?
I'm the sweetheart of my boyfriends' fraternity. We've been dating 2 years. My ex-boyfriend is in the same fraternity and we broke up mutually and amicably during our freshman year after only 3 months of dating. There was never any hostility between us and it seemed that we ignored that we ever dated at all. But now one of my best friend's tells me that my ex-boyfriend has bragged to people that he and I had sex during our short relationship and this is a complete LIE! I don't understand why he would tell people this, especially since he seemed so loyal to his Christian faith while we were dating and his purity values. Sex was never even an issue for us. I lost my virginity to my current boyfriend of 2 years, and he is the only one I have ever loved and have ever had sex with. I told my current boyfriend that my ex was lying to people about this but he feels awkward confronting him on the matter because my ex recently suffered a seizure and they're not really friends. What should I do?
What kind of system is needed to...?
Open, edit and convert huge files like the ones that hospitals get from whole body CT scans? What CPU (preferably Intel's), GPU (preferably NVIDIA's) and ammount of Ram is needed in order to have fast and responsive system. The system should have enough power to get the pictures to Ultra High defenition screens (maybe even up to 3 screens).
Should I tell his mother?
We had a registered marriage and his mother does not know about it, his sister knows. we are living as separate individuals. He has unmarried sister and he indirectly asked his mother that he wanted to marry me but his mother refused owing to age (I am elder to him by few years), waiting for his sister to get married. I waited for things to settle down, but now he is saying to just leave him forever and not pressurize him to let mother know about our marriage and even his sister is asking me to leave him forever. I am feeling frustrated/cheated and wanted to solve this amicably but now he is not willing to listen and does not answer any calls made by my father to him. He is telling common friends I am like his sister. I want to know if I can save this marriage or is divorce the only option? whether his mother will accept me as her bahu If i tell her about our marriage is it worth spending my whole life with this kind of person who is hesitant to disclose marriage?
Mafia 2 Ultimate Edition Wont open in my pc...?
When launch the application using the launcher it opens a black screen that lasts for about 4 seconds and then disappears.I have intel Core 2 Duo E7500 2.93 Ghz, 2GB Ram,805mb Graphics Card and windows 7 Ultimate.
I have an awkward crush...?
Oh godness, you remind me SO much of myself my freshman year of high school. Trust me I thought i was IN love with this teacher, and no matter how badly you feel for him you WILL eventually get over it. Just don't make the same mistake i made. This guy was married and had a daughter, I trusted this teacher so much that i went to see him after school alone and told him straight up "I have a crush on you, but I understand we couldn't be together, mostly because it's illegal and also you have a family." He told me he was flattered but it just couldn't happen, but also trust me with this. he does NOT feel the same way, I always wondered if he liked me like i did too, but after I got my sense back I knew it was just impossible. This was the worst thing I ever did, he told me the next day that he had to call the principal just in case I "take it too seriously" just so he would not lose his job, i can tell you THAT was an embarrassing meeting. Basically what i'm saying, is don't be stupid and act out on your feelings. Once you go into next year you will without a doubt get over your teacher. Think with your brain and not with your heart
Thursday, August 11, 2011
Marriage has failed. Now what? I believe marriage has failed and never worked anyway .......?
Marriage hasn't failed, and its not a construct some 100 years old, its around as long as recorded civilization. What has happened is progressive liberals have realized that reducing your reliance on existing old institutions like church + marriage increases your reliance on government, which increases their power. So they have pursued over the last few hundred years policies that do all they can to break down existing institutions other then government. Its pretty obvious if you look at it - support for vague spirituality but any specific religion is a problem, teaching that the children are more important than the spouse, the whole "do what feels good" movement, etc.
Why did Michael O'Hare leave Babylon 5?
Him and series producer J. Michael Straczynski said the decision for the character to depart was mutual and amicable. O'Hare subsequently reprised the character in season two as well as in a two-episode guest appearance in season three, enabling the show to complete the character arc.
Why is it that new movies suck?
Most of the new movies made within the last 10 years or so, suck. I mean everything about them sucks. Acting, pictures and story. What is going on with all the shaking of the film camera??? And all the fake Computer generated crap. I think they are ridiculous, unrealistic and just plain bad. I am kind of wondering if technology is more advanced these days, why then are Terminator, Independence Day, Star Wars all made in 1980s and 1990s better? Better in every aspect. There is no original ideas any more. Its just mindless copying. But I guess it saves me money by not going to the movies anymore. The worst part is they make more money now than they ever did. I wish they had refunds on these movie tickets.
94 Dodge Ram 1500 5.9L problems?
Okay so this morning it was running fine, stopped a got alittle bit of gas, and then parked in my drive way on an incline. So went to start it less than two hours later and it wont stay running now. When it starts it runs very rouhg, and dies. If you press the gas, it dies. Almost acting like its not getting enough fuel. or like a spark plug wire was off. I checked the plug wires and they are good. I good use some good advise.
What should I do? Confused about my ex?
It is apparent that you guys still have some sort of rapport. The million dollar question is if it is strong enough to rekindle your romance. Though it is difficult to say specifically,it seems that there is a Chance here ,that there is some sort of a chance that you would be together. To know for sure requires you to ask him directly.Pick a day and time and have a talk with him,tell him how you feel and ask him how he feels,If you guys are on the same page,then you can start to build the type of relation ship that you want ,and decide how you both want it to be ---and fill the blanks. At the end of the process,you wil know l where you are and you want to or should know .I wish you all the best
Latetst price of MSI R4870 in india?
umm.... for extreme gaming( i assumed your resolution 1600x900 and 1920x1080) ATI Radeon HD6770 Vapor-X (overclocked version) is the best card under Rs.8000 and do not buy anything more extreme as it bottlenecks ur cpu (pretty low : should be atleast X4 3.0ghz+) and buy a 2gb ram more (atleast 4gb)
Why Are Women So Unrealistic?
Generalizing is not usually the proper thing to do when looking for a real answer. Some men are unrealistic, some women are unrealistic... I wouldn't say all women are unrealistic nor is there a simple reason for any person being unrealistic.
Do you think the rams will come up with a lease extension in 2012?
do u think the rams will come up with a lease extension in 2012 and if so what will they do with the stadium
How do I separate without hurting anyone?
First, I'd like to tell you something that WILL be of help to you. It also may be of help in MANY ways. I am a 20+ yr. sober alcoholic. I was married to 2 ex husbands who also are alcoholics. I went to BOTH AA & Alanon for help for myself. I've often said AA saved my life, Alanon saved my sanity. I feel you would get so much help if you would just give Alanon a try. Call the 800# for alcohol & ask for the next closest mtg. to you & GO. They WILL help you! They are there to help families who live with an alcoholic such as you are. How well I know exactly what you're referring to! I lived with the same situations. You do NOT want your child affected by his drinking. Believe me, it WILL. I have 3 adult children & my ex husband abused my middle adult son who to this day is paying dearly for the way he treated him mentally & physically. Yes, you are so rite in putting your child a priority. Don't please subject him/her to alcoholism! I HIGHLY recommend you go to an Alanon mtg. & you will get ANY question you want to ask whoever you choose to ask. Your husband doesn't think, alcohol thinks for him! You'll never win against alcohol...I DO SO wish you all the best...GO...:)
Do You Think This Is An Unrealistic Dream: Being The First Transgender Women (M2F) National News Journalist?
I want to be a journalist on a national news level, do you think this is an unrealistic dream with being transgender (born boy, M2F)? There are other transgender journalist but never on the NATIONAL level before. I'm only 14 right now...
Is monogamy destroying more families than it saves?
My fiancee and I are in an open relationship and we have been for the past 2 years. I guess you could say we're "swingers" and we absolutely LOVE the lifestyle! I think monogamy makes NO sense. It's not natural to only want to be with one person your entire life. We have Christianity to thank for putting that thought into our head. We love each other very much and we would never leave each other, but at the same time we realize it's only normal to be sexually attracted to other people and to deny each other that satisfaction is just insanity. It's a lot more fun fooling around together as a couple, rather than cheating.
Softball Help! for experienced players only! boys who play baseball can help too!?
I would look on craigslist for a good used boxing speed bag. It will give you a good bit of cardio and will help with your arms but it will be extremely good for hand eye coordination. You could also try running with ankle weights on to get faster. Just time yourself running like 100m or something without them on and train with weights on until you can tie or beat your original time with weights on. And dont drink Gatorade or pop or anything. Just water, believe me youll feel better and it is a hell of a lot better for you. Hope I helped.
Girls: would you date someone like me?
Well, it depends who you want to date. If you don't mind a girl who doesn't highlight and keep her hair up, and doesn't shave every day... then there's someone for everyone. If you want the pretty girl who cleans herself up then you have to do the same. You have nice features to work with, and you look like a good person, but for ME to go out with you, you'd need to cut your hair and shave your face. Maybe put on a blazer and some converse.
Which one among cases is better for gaming?
whichever hass the most and the biggest fans lol. to game well you would need A LOT of power, thats why ur getting the 850 watt (btw that might be overkill since i got 750 watt and similar system OC'ed). When a part uses power it generates a lot of heat. My case has 2 fans in the front, a 120mm on top, another in the back and one on the side :P. More fans = better case. DO NOT GET THE MINI CASE!!! they are terrible, i know it looks cool having a small computer, but trust me, they have no airflow! U wat as much air going through your case as possible.
I have a "friend" who just left his wife amicably and was seeing another woman before they did?
you can tell him his behaviour is unacceptable and it's hard to respect him and it doesn't matter if he is upset with you, he simply committed adultery and has no moral compass. He sleeps around and someday the consequences won't be in his favour, it's karmic revenge so he better repent for his own good.
Should I break up or just move?
Im in kind of in the same situation... Honestly it is a little bit selfish to stay but you should still do it... It's not like she thinks that things are going good anyway... Make the best of it... Dont make empty promises in the meantime though that you know you wont keep.... Then when the time comes, do it civil... Thats what I'm going to do... Good luck!
Potentially life changing decision to make. Input needed.?
It sounds to me that your destiny lies in Japan! There is an old saying (for what it is worth), "why do you want what you know you cannot have?" Do not let this relationship put an end to what you know in your heart is your path. Perhaps this person is, in fact, the one for you and if so, it will come to pass. Take some time to look behind you (your past) and see where you have been going; then, look forward and see which of these two paths line up with the direction you have been going. Don't hesitate; take the path that lines up the best with your past direction and don't look back.
What should i prefer/buy XBOX OR PC?
to be honest from a gaming perspective that PC needs replacing, i7 will be standard for "recommended requirements" in the next 6 months or so. To name 2 games; final fantasy 14 and witcher 2 both recommend an i7, your machine will probably not even run these games on minimum so pretty much you're looking at a whole new machine unless you only play older games...however if you're set on repairing your pc i'd pick up this baby: http://www.web-systems.co.uk/?page=Products&pid=5690 affordable, slight upgrade. To be honest if you're not prepared to fully replace your PC for a direct x 11, geforce 560/570, i7 3.0 ghz, 6gb ram machine then I would give up pc gaming for now because we're on the border line of entering a new age for pc gaming...the technology is here, games designers are utilizing it...the release dates just ain't here yet. So although it's my least favourite method of gaming (i do have one and do play it), id have to say the xbox...the pc just wont be worth your money without a REAL upgrade.
Should I write to my ex?
The key word there is ex and some times we have to be strong and walk away from our past. Where were those so called circle of friends in your time of need? True friends would have been there to help you reguardless to what the two of you were going through. Are these really people you want to contact? Sounds like only two of them are worth the bother. He's(ex) the last person I would contact. Let sleeping dogs lay. If you must contact the others then do so through the two friends that you still talk with at this time. Good Luck
Is it unrealistic for me to want to be a dancer on Broadway someday?
I'm 13 and have always wanted to be a dancer on Broadway, I know it's not as glamorous as most people seem to think it is and I know it doesn't pay that well. I just want to do it because I love dance and performing for people. I dance 15 hours a week altogether (4 ballet classes, 1.5 hours each; 2 pointe classes, 45 minutes each; 2 jazz classes, 1.5 hours each; and 3 modern classes, 1.5 hours each. ) I also have some acting abilities, but I can't sing very well. I'd be willing to try to work on that though. Do I have any chance of becoming a dancer on Broadway?
Marriage has failed. Now what? I believe marriage has failed and never worked anyway .......?
Divorce rates skyrocketing when no fault divorce was invented is proof marriage was a social construct. You are completely right, and I agree with you.
What would happen if you took an EXTREMELY long pole and spun it so one end reached the speed of light?
I know this is wildly unrealistic but I was just thinking if did that (somehow) and somewhere along its length it reached light speed, also what about if from the point of light speed what if the pole went farther thus faster? One more question, what about the time slowing as you came up on light speed? BTW, please don't hate me for use of words, grammar, wrong science stuff, etc. I'm only in grade 8.
What are the possible problems if I install a second operating system to my pc?
I've Windows 7 Home basic os with 320 gb hard disk and 4 gb RAM , i3 processor. What are the problems if i install Windows XP ? Would it slow down my system?
How much bigger would be best?
I'm 171cms tall, 61kg and I hate how pear-shaped I am. I only wear a 32C bra but my waist/hip measurements are 28 and 39 respectively. My legs are pretty slim but I hate that I look all hips and no boobs - despite carrying the tiniest bit of fat there and it all being down to a wide build. I'm a healthy weight but I feel I look totally disproportionate. I've always wanted to get surgery to make my breasts bigger but I don't want them to be unrealistic or give me back problems etc. If I were to eventually arrange something, just how big would it be realistic for me to go?
My husband's missing and I don't know what to do?
Yesterday my husband fell down the stairs and I called an ambulance. Well the paramedics showed up and they took him to a hospital; I asked them if I could ride with him and they said it was against their policy and then I asked them what hospital they were taking him to and they didn't answer me. It's 9:13 PM right now and I feel like my world fell apart because he hasn't called and I haven't heard anything about him since yesterday morning. I've tried visiting every hospital in my area which there's only 2 in the city and they double checked to see if he was admitted and they said that he was not admitted into their hospital. I don't know what else to do, I'm afraid to go to the police because they think it might be some kind of sick joke or something because getting kidnapped by paramedics sounds extremely unrealistic so I don't know if they'll take me seriously or not. What should I do? I can't eat and I can't sleep I'm so worried.
How often to guys get back with ex's?
If things were going pretty well for a couple of months, and then she respectfully, amicably broke up with you and the two of you are still on speaking terms....what are the chances this relationship could be resurrected?
Would an animal shelter take my dog? :(?
My dog is really sick, and has so much medical expenses we can't afford to take care of it anymore. It's 8 years old, and my dad just spent his last $300 on a trip to the vet recently, and as of right now he's not eating or opening his mouth from some new problem he has on top of bladder stones/ a chronic ear infection/ and collapsing trachea. He's telling me to call the animal shelter and bring him in, but i'm afraid that when i go there and sign him over, they're going to kill him. If they do that i'd rather take him to the vets and do it myself. I don't want him to be alone in a shelter if that is necessary. He's so sweet and it's so hard after having him since he was a puppy to give him up. But i guess what i'm asking is, would the shelter take my dog, fix him up and give him to a home that could afford his medical costs? Thats what my dad is telling me, but it seems unrealistic. My poor dog, he really doesn't deserve this :'(
Are any of these gaming computers good?
um. You didn't post what graphics cards they have, so i cant really tell you if they are good or not.
Overseas long distance relationship?
I'm an Aussie guy (19) that met an American girl online (17). She's an awesome girl (i love her accent) and we've webcamed and phoned eachother and i feel a real connection to her. Part of me hates that i feel this way because logically i know it sounds unrealistic and stupid but i can't help it!!!!! I know i'm probably too young for this but all i want to do is go over there and be with her. What do i do??? Should i try and block her out or keep it going???
Iam having nokia 5233 mobile n problem vt its inbuilt memory plz plz help nobody is answering this...?
my nokia 5233 mobile is a new handset which i took it on 1st of jan of this year,it is having internal memory around 80MB but after rounding up the memory used for internal phone applications and msgs it should be around 50 to 55MB at the most but my mobile is showing memory left in KBs when i see the folders in phone manager they are empty but still the phone memory is bieng used for the purpose which i don't know.n decreasing memory further ,I Have visited nokia care for three times but they say may b u have virus ,as i use to browse net through uc browser on this mobile or may be the uc browser problem which iam not able to clear up the cookies or other waste information stored without bieng into consideration please send me the path to clear up the uc browser and mobile browser cache,cookies n free up the mobile memory,this problem come when i use net from my mobile n the nokia care service people always format my phone this makes its memory normal but again problem recurrs after certain period of time,i don't want to format my phone again n again n i also don't want to stop using net from my phone plz Plz help me,i have used many applications like cleaner ,active file,memory up,net q in,ram blower but thes application free a very less amount that is only 0.5 to 2MB only,this less amount of memory is making my phone slow even hang for few times plz help me
Dear experts, This is a very unique case and we seek legal opinion . A person is arrested by police on compl?
Firstly, it is to be noted that there is no legal validity to the document executed by accused during police custody. Actually, the accused should have complained about the wrong done by police when he was brought before magistrate. Anyway, time has not gone yet. If the accused is not liable to pay anything to the complainant, he should not pay even a farthing now and even lodge F. I. R. against the complainant and the concerning police employees who forcefully extracted Rs. 1,00,000/- from the accused. Police would not accept the complaint against their colleague easily, hence, the accused should make complaint to the higher police authorities. Private complaint can also be filed in court. Similarly, complaint may also be given to State Human Right Commission. It is very easy procedure to make complaint to the SHRC. You can write the complaint in your local language and send it by post to the SHRC. There is no need of lawyer even to make complaint to the SHRC. As far as bail is concerned, it is not correct that court will grant bail only if Rs. 11,00,000/- are given to the complainant. Eleven lacs rupees is not a trifle amount which can be paid only to avoid the custody of a day or two. The court will not detain the accused in custody for indefinite period without trial. Fight against injustice with courage and contest the case with the help of able lawyer if police files charge-sheet. The most important thing is that don't give importance to the threats given by complainant. The court will decide bail application on merit and it will not be decided as per will or mercy of complainant or police. If police files charge sheet, during trial also the accused can show the court how he was deceived. Don't fear anybody if the accused has not done anything wrong. However, if he is really liable to pay anything, then there is no wrong if he makes compromise with the complainant.
2002 Dodge Ram 1500 high then low idling issue?
I have a 2002 Dodge Ram 5.2L V8. Over the past 6 months my truck has had days where it will be at idle then the idle (rpm's) kick up then down low, up and down, especially frequent when just starting up but tends to happen anytime, just not everytime. I have heard the issue of a vacuum leak, whether that's the answer or not, but have no insight on how to fix the issue myself. Is this the problem? Also, I have had instances where I will be coasting down a steep grade road and place the truck in neutral and it will still out on me. Is this related? Any idea and steps to self-correct the issue is greatly appreciated.
Why do some people act like its the other person's fault when they get rejected?
I just find it so amusing when people get rejected they find some way to make it seem like they were better than the person who rejected in the first place. They say things like " whatever its their loss" or " Pssh she'll never find someone as good as me anyways". Or the classic " Ugh he's such an idiot what did i see in him" lmao. Why cant they just accept that the other person didnt find them attractive for some reason or the other. Use it as a lesson to improve and move forward amicably instead of tearing down the other person to make themselves feel better, and hating on them and everything they do. Sorry for the rant I rejected this girl recently and she flat out told me off infront of everyone I was so embarrassed...... wow!
Will GTA 4 And Dirt 3 Be Able to Play On my Laptop?
Next time write clearly so we can understand. Yes they'll run, also dirt 3 maybe on high settings. Gta 4 though will run on medium
Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Why FSB always greater than frequency of the RAM (mhz) in mobo's?
Anu motherboard that has a 1333MHz FSB, will run 1333MHZ memory at 1333Mhz. You put in 1066MHZ, it will only run at 1066MHz.
Graphics Card Purchase?
You didn't include the two key factors in determining a suitable graphics card - the rating of your power supply and the motherboard you have. If you have a brand-bought computer, a make and model would also help. As you didn't include that information, I can't recommend a graphics card for you.
Seriously i need someone to talk to or im gunna go crazy?
Im 16, If you REALLY need someone to talk to give me a call at 919-995-1461. If not, yahoo answers is not the place to be
If my classifier told me before i enlisted i would not be on ships but "warehousing" how likely is shore duty?
i am an LS, before i joined the navy the classifier told me that since i was full time support i would most likely be assigned shore duty overseas. when i talked to my second classifier in boot camp he told me i would be doing "warehousing". it has been 3 weeks since i graduated bootcamp and i still have not gotten my orders, while everyone else i know(active, not fts) has their orders and all of them are to ships. is it likely my classifiers lied to me and i will be assigned to a ship? i was really looking forward to seeing either japan or italy. i really don't want to be stationed on a carrier. did my classifiers get my hopes up and give me unrealistic expectations about my first command?
How to lose a few lbs in 5 weeks?
I've said this to many people, but jump-roping really helps! Each day set a standard, and step it up for every day after. For instance: First day- 10 Minutes of jumprope, 10 pushups etc. Second day- 15 minutes of jumprope 15 pushups etc. Third day- (you get the picture!) And so on... or maybe do 20 of each for a week, then 30 the next, then 40 and start doing it twice a day and... just come up with a plan for yourself!
I am 22, and I keep thinking about having kids, what's up?
Your logic tells you you don't need a family, truth is everyone needs someone to love. Your heart is telling you that a family life is what you truly want and need.
Easiest way learning to ride a bike?
Lower the saddle so she can touch the ground and have her coast down a small slope. If she starts to lean to one side tell her to steer that way. After learning to turn and stop try pedaling.
My DBT instructor will not let me quit? What do I do?
because of financial dificulties and such i am not able to attend my dbt sessions on top of the fact that i alreadt have been in there for an entire cycle which is a year and paid all of out of pocket, i dont feel that i need to go through the cycle again as i have everything i need to get out of it. on top of that i am unable to pay and i have told my instructor numerous times, he skirts the issue and instructs me to join an inexpensive insurance policy, i however do NOT want to be in these clases anymre but am doing so out of obligation that i somehow stupidly feel towards him since that is his paycheck and i signed up for classes. anyway, he's pretty addiment about me being in it. i do not want to any longr how ever i dont kniw what to do. i know that if i miss 3 sessions in a row i am out but i dont want to have to come to that. how do i part ways amicably?
I can't find my husband, what should I do?
Yesterday my husband fell down the stairs and I called 911 for an ambulance. Well the paramedics showed up and they took him to a hospital; I asked them if I could ride with him and they said it was against their policy and then I asked them what hospital they were taking him to and they didn't answer me. It's 9:13 PM right now and I feel like my world fell apart because he hasn't called and I haven't heard anything about him since yesterday morning. I've tried visiting every hospital in my area which there's only 2 in the city and they double checked to see if he was admitted and they said that he was not admitted into their hospital. I don't know what else to do, I'm afraid to go to the police because they think it might be some kind of sick joke or something because getting kidnapped by paramedics sounds extremely unrealistic so I don't know if they'll take me seriously or not. What should I do? I can't eat and I can't sleep I'm so worried. I'm thinking that I am going to go to the police tomorrow morning and see if they're any help.
Girls, Does she like me and what should I do?
Theres this girl who I really like called Chloe, We both went on this school trip to spain for a week and we got to know each other a lot better, We was really flirty to each other and on the last day her friend Alex hinted that I like her and she said "it was for the good". On the coach journey back my friend Matt told me that Chloe"thinks" she likes me. Later on we sat next to each other on the coach and the lights went out, she put her head on my shoulder and then we both hugged for a couple of minutes. She wanted to lay down so I put a pillow on my lap. We then both held each others hand and then she fell asleep on me. It was really romantic:) When she woke up I got her number, I started talking to her the following day and she stopped reply after 5 texts, at school we didnt talk to much because she is always with her friends and she is never alone :/ I text her the following night I started talking to her and she stopped replying after 3 texts. Im not sure if she likes me or not and I dont know what to do? We are both 14 years old and I never told her why I like her, I told one of my girlfriends that she is funny, great personality, smart and the prettiest girl I have ever met. She said I should tell her that? Please help? I assume she thinks im annoying because she will stop replying and I dont text her till the next day because I dont want to be buggy. Then later a couple of days later I sent her a message on facebook of why I liked her, a friend told me I should do what my heart says, so I did. "Hi Chloe:), I know Alex told you I like you but im not sure if you know why I actually like you, I wish I could of told you at Italy but if it wasn't for Alex telling you, you never would of found out because you are so far out of my league and could get any boy in the world, that it was very unrealistic that you would like me. So I have liked you for a while now but when we went to Italy I fell in love with you, I think your funny, great personality, friendly and the prettiest girl I have ever met. I found it really hard to talk to you at school because of the fact that I felt so stupid. It is the first time in my life where I have liked someone this much. I wish we could talk more and have felt really stupid not talking to you at school when we have had the chance. I hope your okay with me saying this and dont want you to feel uncomfortable after me saying this either. Sorry for this being so late but I had to get this of my chest. Hopefully you can back to me soon. xxx" I know it was cheesy and all but it was what my heart said. Anyway I sent her that message and she hasn't replied in 2 days and I dont know what to do? Does she like me? Thanks,
How to draw nice and not too unrealistic pictures?
I mean I can draw some pretty nice things like wolves and I once drew a nice dragon but each time I used online tutorials. How can I draw nicely? Each time I try, it gets all messed up. I am now able with wolves but it's the only thing I am able to draw without tutorials.
10points)... Question about a taurus male?
I'm a taurus girl and I am very picky about men. Though I dream of the perfect guy I know that it's unrealistic and I can accept the flaws if I really love him. Taurus' are known to enjoy the finer things in life which is probably why he likes "flawless" things. Just tell him upfront that you aren't perfect and can't be little Miss. America everyday. It is unrealistic. I love lying around in sweats all the time and watching tv with my hair pinned up. So do men. They need to accept it. If he can't accept you the way you are then forget him because he will always be a pain in the butt.
After being married for 18 years and now divorced-amicably, is it ok to have feelings or is it time to forget?
just wondering how long you have been divorced?that is rather important, but either way its important to understand why the relationship ended, really try to understand why it ended, then you can put your feelings to rest,take your time get to know and like being with yourself,then you will be ready to let someone else into your life .don't just replace the void in your life with the first person to come along.and if all that fails to enable you to take the next step in your life you will need to do some soul searching,and broach the subject,,,, did i make a mistake?? can we reconcile?tough question maybe tougher answers wish you the peace we all deserve
Husband is "giving me equity"?
My husband and I are splitting up. Not particularly amicably. I will be staying in the house we owe on. In 6 years I have found out that my husband has only paid $5000 to the principal of the loan. Our payments have been about 450.00 per month. In six years this should come to about 32,400. Where is the other 25k if only 5000 has went toward the principal of the value of the house? I know about $3000 of it went to property taxes because they are rougly 500.00 per yr. But where is the other 23 or 4 thousand dollars if it did not go to the house payment??? How does only 5k actually get applied to the loan in 6 yrs? That is not even 1000.00 per year? He says he is "giving me the equity" and from there it is up to me to make future payments. What exactly does this mean? How can he "give" me the equity? Is it something I already have that is mine? Or is he truley "giving" me anything. We still ow 45k on the house.
What to do about psychotic girlfriend of ex?
If your ex is happy with his relationship, then you should leave him to it, it is not fair to you or your husband to have this woman in your life, she clearly hates you in hers. Step back let your ex know that if he wants you, both yourself and your husband will be there for him, tell him that all the time he is with his girlfriend, then you will step back as you hate how she is behaving and you feel that it is safer to be there for him but from afar. Discuss this with your husband first and tell him that you think it is for the best. This woman is obviously insanely jealous, and insecure, so just butt out of his life and get on with living yours perhaps you can get back to sanity and enjoy your life without all the drama. Take care.
Can someone suggest what major spell my bad guy should be trying to pull off?
I like the dead army idea that someone previously said. What if he was trying to eliminate others from using magic, so the bad guy would be the only one with magic powers? He could be trying to absorb the powers of all the magicians in the world. That sounds pretty tiring. Then he raises a dead army. x] Maybe he needs the DNA of the most powerful magicians in the world? Or... legendary creature type stuff? Unicorn's horn, dragon scale, etc. Whatever you decide on, good luck! ;D Sounds like a great story.
Why are men obsessed with girls on internet from other countries?
I had just begun a closed relationship with a man I had been dati g for 6 months. I have become pregnant and we mutually agreed that we both wanted to be exclusive and give ourselves an honest shot at being a family, so we ended ties with others we had been dating. Or so I thought. It seems that my bf was having a difficult time ending it with a girl he'd been chatting with for two years from the phillipines who he had never physically met. His excuse to me was that he was going to "let things fade...avoid hurting her...why should she suffer because he was stringing her on...just let her lose interest etc". But obvious that wasn't good enough for me but he insisted it was over and they were no longer communicating. But I snooped in hus email and tagged ( I know not cool of me at all) and found not only was he still leading her on by email and phone, he had hit up several new women and was talking to her every day and telling her how beautiful she was and his fantasies about her and him in bed. So there are at least 3 women he is lying to. I spoke with both and they were as upset as I was as they believed he was sincere. So I am very confused as to why he wanted to be exclusive with me. We were friends we could've worked out custody amicably and remained friends. I am also confused as to why he would risk losing mother of his child and a woman who is very good to him over women online he says he never would've met. He says it was like a video game and he was a character. He says it was just so.ething he did to kill time and boredom. Why does he not see how hurtful it is to use women and lie.? Why are all these women from foreign countries? Why are the women far less attractive than I am which he admits. Is he just a liar and really wants them or is it something more psychologically pervasive? Any insight will help. He is 41 and has no kids and has never been married or in a serious relationship that lasted for more than a few months to a few years.
What does this girl think of me?
Theres this girl who I really like called Chloe, We both went on this school trip to spain for a week and we got to know each other a lot better, We was really flirty to each other and on the last day her friend Alex hinted that I like her and she said "it was for the good". On the coach journey back my friend Matt told me that Chloe"thinks" she likes me. Later on we sat next to each other on the coach and the lights went out, she put her head on my shoulder and then we both hugged for a couple of minutes. She wanted to lay down so I put a pillow on my lap. We then both held each others hand and then she fell asleep on me. It was really romantic:) When she woke up I got her number, I started talking to her the following day and she stopped reply after 5 texts, at school we didnt talk to much because she is always with her friends and she is never alone :/ I text her the following night I started talking to her and she stopped replying after 3 texts. Im not sure if she likes me or not and I dont know what to do? We are both 14 years old and I never told her why I like her, I told one of my girlfriends that she is funny, great personality, smart and the prettiest girl I have ever met. She said I should tell her that? Please help? I assume she thinks im annoying because she will stop replying and I dont text her till the next day because I dont want to be buggy. Then later a couple of days later I sent her a message on facebook of why I liked her, a friend told me I should do what my heart says, so I did. "Hi Chloe:), I know Alex told you I like you but im not sure if you know why I actually like you, I wish I could of told you at Spain but if it wasn't for Alex telling you, you never would of found out because you are so far out of my league and could get any boy in the world, that it was very unrealistic that you would like me. So I have liked you for a while now but when we went to Italy I fell in love with you, I think your funny, great personality, friendly and the prettiest girl I have ever met. I found it really hard to talk to you at school because of the fact that I felt so stupid. It is the first time in my life where I have liked someone this much. I wish we could talk more and have felt really stupid not talking to you at school when we have had the chance. I hope your okay with me saying this and dont want you to feel uncomfortable after me saying this either. Sorry for this being so late but I had to get this of my chest. Hopefully you can back to me soon. xxx" I know it was cheesy and all but it was what my heart said. Anyway I sent her that message and she read it this morning. I didn't speak to her personally but my friend Jack said that she was shocked and didn't know that I liked her that much, Help :/
Ex girlfriend on facebook what is the etiquette of this?
~~It's your prerogative. If you don't want to hurt her feelings, just hide her. You can no longer see her comments, she doesn't know, maybe that can work best for you.~~
Should I report her to animal welfare?
Yes, report her! No one should treat an animal like that! My eyes were getting all misty when I read what she did! I love animals and no one can ever EVER EVER do that to them! Call now before these poor creatures die of starvation and rotten cages!
Dealing with difficult people?
My family's difficult person is a daughter i n law who has made my son miserable for over a year threatening to divorce him and keeping the children from him. They are still married, but just barely. She wants to come to our Christmas gathering and I said yes because she is part of the family. She is trying to make amends, but I think it might take well over 100 years!! I am set to treat her amicably, but my other children are wanting to be mean. These are all adults and I do not know what they will do. Any suggestions on handling this?
Would you stay friends with an ex if things ended amicably?
I was with a guy for 2 months and he dumped me. We ended things nicely, and we haven't spoken for close to a month now. I'm going to give it another month until maybe I talk to him again and try to be friends. When I think about it, he doesn't make a good boyfriend for me, anyway. He was a very insecure person, always asking me why I liked him (when we dated) and I kept reassuring him that I like him and that he shouldn't feel embarrassed for being himself around me. But anyway... Wold you stay friends with an ex if things ended amicably? I feel kinda bad for him because his life isn't exactly super perfect at the moment and I know where he's at with the whole social anxiety thing (I'm like that as well), and he made me laugh and happy as a friend before we dated so yeah. :/ What do you think?
How do i get out of this situation?
So im with this guy (gay yes) and we are haivn gsome trouble. We love each other, get along but we just dont have the same interests. Like we are night and day and just dont have very much we can do together. I think its time to part amicably and be friends for life. I want me to be happy and him to be happy. He deserves someone who loves him and shares his interests as do i. The problem is he has had bad bfs in the past and though he has admitted to being unhappy refuses to consider the fact that we may be better off without me. What can I do? He isnt willing to talk about it.
Me and my boyfriend have recently broke up yet he still wants sex?
he's totally using you! if you do have sex with him, then he'll be gone way soon! you shouldn't have sex to just have fun or to do what he wants. do it when you've found someone who will never leave you and truley loves you (like after marraige for example) having sex will NOT help the breakup!
My friend (and ex) will not let me mix with boys when I go clubbing? it's ruining every night for me?
Well he obviously still likes you and gets jealous when you are around other guys, he just wants u to himself. Guys r just weird like that. Just tell him if he keeps doing this then your not gonna go clubbing with him anymore. Just find other people to go with. Hope this helps and good luck. :)
Can I divorce my husband and NOT get child support or alimony?
Don't be stupid! Honestly! Your child needs support and he is the father of this child. If you don't want the alimony spend it on the kid. It only hurts you when your child support money or alimony is used to finance his vacations, his new cars and his homes, his affairs, while you are working a job (in which you are paid less than a man would be paid for the same job), trying to make up for this expense. What are you trying to prove? No judge will remove his parental rights. Eventually, your kid will move in with dad because he looks like the hero when he can buy her the things you would have been able to buy had you not stupidly said, "I don't need the child support or alimony." Use your head!
I've been writing. I'm going to submit what I have wrote. Is it okee?
Similar to Alice, I've fallen down into A rabbit hole. It holds me inside, warm. I have not yet tried hopelessly crawling out, as I am opposed to the idea. Alice was open minded, very. She had had a large amount of imagination. I carry none. I yearn for imagination. Happiness. To think about the ability to create a place, my place, would be amazing. Even if lasted a short amount of time during daylight, or dream, it would be unrealistic. Unrealistic is the key. For example, take a glance at a human who has large hope for Jesus. They're not yet sure of Jesus, yet they will never know. They know that. But they like to think that there is a man, in the sky, who is willing to save them. Then, the people have higher confidence in themselves, and in everyone. The world as well. Believing that their lives are going to become better. Because they have hope, that someone will come and solve their problems. Very seldom to they know that they're really just solving their own problems. That's wonderful, don't assume that I'm being critical. I'm just amazed with the ones who do not dwell. Anyway. The rabbit hole is very controversial, however. I'm in it, so I as one believe that it's very comforting. Another would expect more of me; wanting me to come out, try new activity's, be sexual, and open with my emotions. I am a female. But I feel as if I'm not female or male. That most certainly does not mean that I feel as if I'm something in between. God no. I feel like I'm different from the rest. Yet so similar I'm willing to admit. Men are very straight forward, yet confused with their emotions. Women, are evil, conniving, strange cretures. I hate it when I'm considered as a usual women. My Mother believes that every friend of hers is after her husband. They're not. She's leaving him because she doesn't have enough attention. She is very hard working, ( To my understanding ) Beautiful, and independent. She has three children. She believes in Jesus. I'm young. I'm independent. I'm Beautiful. I have no potential. I'm afraid of humans. Not really, but they're powerful. As am I, so why wouldn't I be fearful?
Tuesday, August 9, 2011
How can I make my eyes look wider?
Seriously, my eyes are really thin and it is the worst part of my face. I heard that using white eyeliner on the waterline makes them look wider, but then I also heard that it looks unrealistic when you do that. My sister told me you should use nude eyeliner instead, but I don't see how that can work.
What does this girl think of me?
Theres this girl who I really like called Chloe, We both went on this school trip to spain for a week and we got to know each other a lot better, We was really flirty to each other and on the last day her friend Alex hinted that I like her and she said "it was for the good". On the coach journey back my friend Matt told me that Chloe"thinks" she likes me. Later on we sat next to each other on the coach and the lights went out, she put her head on my shoulder and then we both hugged for a couple of minutes. She wanted to lay down so I put a pillow on my lap. We then both held each others hand and then she fell asleep on me. It was really romantic:) When she woke up I got her number, I started talking to her the following day and she stopped reply after 5 texts, at school we didnt talk to much because she is always with her friends and she is never alone :/ I text her the following night I started talking to her and she stopped replying after 3 texts. Im not sure if she likes me or not and I dont know what to do? We are both 14 years old and I never told her why I like her, I told one of my girlfriends that she is funny, great personality, smart and the prettiest girl I have ever met. She said I should tell her that? Please help? I assume she thinks im annoying because she will stop replying and I dont text her till the next day because I dont want to be buggy. Then later a couple of days later I sent her a message on facebook of why I liked her, a friend told me I should do what my heart says, so I did. "Hi Chloe:), I know Alex told you I like you but im not sure if you know why I actually like you, I wish I could of told you at Spain but if it wasn't for Alex telling you, you never would of found out because you are so far out of my league and could get any boy in the world, that it was very unrealistic that you would like me. So I have liked you for a while now but when we went to Italy I fell in love with you, I think your funny, great personality, friendly and the prettiest girl I have ever met. I found it really hard to talk to you at school because of the fact that I felt so stupid. It is the first time in my life where I have liked someone this much. I wish we could talk more and have felt really stupid not talking to you at school when we have had the chance. I hope your okay with me saying this and dont want you to feel uncomfortable after me saying this either. Sorry for this being so late but I had to get this of my chest. Hopefully you can back to me soon. xxx" I know it was cheesy and all but it was what my heart said. Anyway I sent her that message and she read it this morning. I didn't speak to her personally but my friend Jack said that she was shocked and didn't know that I liked her that much, Help :/
What would you do if this was happening to you?
I would tell the police for harassment or move away...If you don't want to go that extreme, then I would go over and yell at them. I'd get in a big fight with them and if it turned physical then I'd just run away to the police.
How much is my dell inspiron 1000 worth?
i have a dell inspiron 1000 laptop that i want to sell. 30gb hard drive, 448mb ram, windows xp, good condition bar its missing the i key.
Why does she get jealous even though she is with another man?
Good for you to move on and see another girl. She may not be into you, but she may miss your attention and the nice things you did for her.
Can i Play Age of Empires 3 on core i5 processor?
I have a laptop with core i5(2.66GHz) processor, 3 GB ram, 320 gb hard disk, Intel HD Graphics. I want to play Age of empires 3. Is it possible on this laptop.
What to do about a a**hole?
Yeah get you and your boys together and escort his *** out if he doesn't listen take his *** out he's on your property you can do whatever the hell you want people like that irritate me so much *** holes.
How to achieve your ambition?
become a drug mule for a year and if youre still alive and free use the mioney to enter your beloved academia and putthe future behind you
What should i do about my step daughter and her neglectful mother?
You are wrong in assuming that child services will not get involved. Neglect is neglect. While they may not be too worried about dirty clothing, bad hygiene is another story all together. Stop covering for this neglectful mother and call child protective services. - At some point, when this little girl starts school a teacher will notice and make the call... and then both mom and dad will be in hot water... her for neglect and him for not reporting it.
I'm angry at an ex, should I tell them?
You split with class. Be patient with yourself. It is normal to want closure and put everything out there, but I believe you will be more content with yourself in the long run if you just take time to clear your head and go forward. Relationships are not easy and breaking up can be messy. He knows a lot of the things you are mad about and hopes you will let it go. Take care and go out with friends and start having fun.
Should I install Ubuntu?
I'm a big Ubuntu user for server based applications, but I don't see it as a viable mainstream desktop. I'd actually put XP SP3 on the machine instead of Vista, you should get better all around performance.
What's wrong with my computer?
The other day I moved my computer on its table with wheels,since then it will no longer boot up, it was not running at the time, now when I turn it on I get the Windows start up page (black with the windows 4 colour flag and the blue line that moves) then after a couple of minutes I get a black screen with white lettering stating that the CD drives are OK, the RAM is 533 Mhz and that the hard drive is a Samsung 250 go a few minutes later I get another black page saying to start up in last good configuration etc but it never starts up, no matter white message I choose it always comes back to the same black page
Why does she no longer talk to me..abit of a story :D?
I've met a few people like this in my life but this is a mystery and I just dont get it. I dont really have any enemys and always try to stay friendly with everyone. Ok so about 6 months ago I met a girl who I knew at school and hadnt seen since. We clicked instantly and started seeing eachother alllllllllll the time and basically I fell in love with her and vice versa, got butterflys which i never get, and basically actually thought she was the one. so about 6 weeks later I go back home and shes off with me, fair enough cos I'd got a tiny bit emotional when an ex sent me a deep message..a few days later we're on the phone and I say whats up, she says shes giving me space, I say umm i dont want space, she says look lets just chill out cos u have ex issues, I say look I either wanna see you like we are or not at all and in the end we somewhat amicably agree not to see eachother anymore. Soooo that was 6 months ago..now whenever i speak to her (uber rarely)she hardly says anything and today she was like 'i have nothing to say to you' like when i was like whats up. so why oh why is she like this i cant see a reason!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! grrr the mentality of women is too deep :(
Girls, Does she like me and what should I do?
Theres this girl who I really like called Chloe, We both went on this school trip to spain for a week and we got to know each other a lot better, We was really flirty to each other and on the last day her friend Alex hinted that I like her and she said "it was for the good". On the coach journey back my friend Matt told me that Chloe"thinks" she likes me. Later on we sat next to each other on the coach and the lights went out, she put her head on my shoulder and then we both hugged for a couple of minutes. She wanted to lay down so I put a pillow on my lap. We then both held each others hand and then she fell asleep on me. It was really romantic:) When she woke up I got her number, I started talking to her the following day and she stopped reply after 5 texts, at school we didnt talk to much because she is always with her friends and she is never alone :/ I text her the following night I started talking to her and she stopped replying after 3 texts. Im not sure if she likes me or not and I dont know what to do? We are both 14 years old and I never told her why I like her, I told one of my girlfriends that she is funny, great personality, smart and the prettiest girl I have ever met. She said I should tell her that? Please help? I assume she thinks im annoying because she will stop replying and I dont text her till the next day because I dont want to be buggy. Then later a couple of days later I sent her a message on facebook of why I liked her, a friend told me I should do what my heart says, so I did. "Hi Chloe:), I know Alex told you I like you but im not sure if you know why I actually like you, I wish I could of told you at Italy but if it wasn't for Alex telling you, you never would of found out because you are so far out of my league and could get any boy in the world, that it was very unrealistic that you would like me. So I have liked you for a while now but when we went to Italy I fell in love with you, I think your funny, great personality, friendly and the prettiest girl I have ever met. I found it really hard to talk to you at school because of the fact that I felt so stupid. It is the first time in my life where I have liked someone this much. I wish we could talk more and have felt really stupid not talking to you at school when we have had the chance. I hope your okay with me saying this and dont want you to feel uncomfortable after me saying this either. Sorry for this being so late but I had to get this of my chest. Hopefully you can back to me soon. xxx" I know it was cheesy and all but it was what my heart said. Anyway I sent her that message and she hasn't replied in 2 days and I dont know what to do? Does she like me? Thanks,
True or False: Men are unrealistic in their expectations for a mate, women are liars.?
Luckily, these stereotypes are only a small part of the population. MOST men realize that if he's older, fat, and not all that attractive, and a young, beautiful woman hops in his $250,000 car, its not for his physique. For women who do this, this is not them being a liar, but them having bad taste in men. And having no self-respect. A woman who respects herself knows how to be with a man who respects her as well as himself. Essentially, both people in the scenarios you mentioned are kind of stupid.
What should I say to my ex who just got in a car accident?
I just found out that my ex-boyfriend and two of my really good friends got in a big car accident last night, but thank goodness they're all ok. My ex and I broke up a month ago today and we haven't talked since the day we broke up. I really want to send him a message, but I don't know what to say. I've already contacted my friends, but I want to contact him too. The relationship ended as amicably as it could have, but we were taking time apart from each other before talking and I think this is the time to break the silence. Help???
Do you think my husband is a bad father?
I don't think "bad" is the correct word. Maybe you guys can help me. Our daughter is 3 years old. I know he loves her, but he is never involved in her life. Granted, I am the stay at home mom and he is the provider. I DO NOT mind doing all the work with the baby. I was the only one waking up in the night and taking care of her when she was a baby. He never changed diapers or fed her. But all these things I just chalked up to "He works, I stay home, that's how it is". But now that she is 3, I'm noticing he does absolutely nothing for her. He's nice to her, but never does anything with her. Asking him to take her with him to do errands usually results in an agrument. He never brings up where she should go to school, what she learned today. I started crying when I thought about christmas. I know when I was younger my dad worked and my mom stayed home. But even so, he always tried to make things special for us. On christmas he would make sure he had christmas music playing, a nice breakfast, play with all of our new toys, stay up all night wrapping presents. It would be a complete shocker if my husband did, or even thought, about any of this. I will stay up all night wrapping presents, which I don't mind at all. I LIKE doing these things for her. To him, everything is a chore. He will wake up and sit on the couch and just watch while she opens presents. Never really being involved. Probably just waiting for it to be over. But like I said, he is nice to her. Never intentionally mean...it's just almost like he doesn't care though. She seems so deprived for a real daddy. She instantly bonds with any man that will pick her up and swing her over his shoulder or tickle her or talk to her. It's just so sad. We've definitely had our problems, but I was always committed to make it work because we had a daughter together and if you can live amicably, it's best to stay together. But if she really doesn't even have a daddy, does it matter if we stay together?
Motherboard g31 chipset?
why are Asrock G31DE motherboard and MSI G31TM-P35 motherboard can handle up to 8gb of ram?, compare with asus p5kpl se motherboard only support 4 gb of ram and all g31 product from asus. but all of these are the same chipset of g31. please anyone answer my question i'll do appreciated that
Am I the only one who doesnt really like porn ? - 10 points !!!?
i personally don't like porn. i've watched it a few times just to see what it's about but i was never aroused and i just kinda found myself thinking that they looked like 2 animals attacking each other. it erases the entire idea of sex for me. it's not about fake boobs and guys that are on steroids. it's about a special chemistry you have with a person, whether it is emotional or physical or both, and turning into an experience that satisfies both people. porn to me is violent and disgusting and i agree, the weird plots and "daddy" moments freak me out too.
Can my landlord just enter my apartment at any time without prior notice?
I know laws and practices vary from state to state; I live in Oklahoma. Anyway, the apartment next to mine was being readied for the next tenant, and apparently there was a plumbing issue with that apartment (not mine) for which my landlord had scheduled a plumber to come look at. Upon examination, the plumber had noticed that something was connected to my apartment, so he had to shut my water off to fix the problem. Well, sometime during the plumber's visit, my landlord was told they needed to verify that the water was running properly in my apartment, and so while I was there, sleeping, she entered without knocking (she later said because she didn't know I was home) and went to my kitchen and bathroom and turned my faucets on and left. She returned about ten or fifteen minutes later to turn them off, and woke me up in the process. I received no notice that she'd be even possibly entering my apartment, only that I'd be without water between 7 and 8 am. This is the first, but unfortunately not the last unpleasant experience I've had as a tenant. I've also been explained to by my landlord that it is very important I pay my electric bill on time because some way or another, the electricity powering her maintenance garage is connected to my apartment- something I had not been made aware of until after signing my lease. It is not mentioned in the lease, and I am not reimbursed. There have just been numerous occurrences such as these, and I'm only three months in on a year lease. Is there a way to amicably break the lease, or will I be expected to suffer through the next eight and half months?I
World of Warcraft FPS issue please help?
WoW's requirements have raised a bit with each expansion but it shouldn't be that big a deal if you use the lowest settings. Make sure you have vertical sync disabled and have the latest drivers for your graphics card. Also try opening up your computer and cleaning it out with some compressed air or something.
Is this good for better gaming experience?
Hi I'm having Hp Probook 4520s.it has 2Gb of ram,Intel i3 processor with 2Ghz and integrated Intel graphics.i found some games are being troubled to start.this system specifications is good for gaming?can i get good gaming after upgrading my ram memory to 4Gb or 8?is there any way to add a graphics card?please answer this three questions.ding my ram memory to 4Gb or 8?is there any way to add a graphics card?please answer this three questions.
How do i respond to this guy?
i think he's just using the whole "i might die" thing as a way for people to feel bad for him and "baby" him, which is why he feels like he can tell you that he thought you were hot now since he "might not get another chance".
Monday, August 8, 2011
Awesome Gay Romance Novels/ Books?
Try the Quarter series by Tanya Huff. hey are a mixture of fantasy, adventure, romance with a subtle gay subtext. Warning: they can be highly addicting! There are four books altogether, each one equally as good as the other. Happy reading!
Will a new desktop make a difference?
I have a 3 year old dell desktop, it works fine but would a new computer be noticeably faster with the basics, web surfing, e-mail, etc? My components are 2.83 core 2 duo processor (e8300), 4 gig of ram, and a 9500gt nvidia graphics card. Does it pay to get a new machine?
Why don't anti-porn women realize that porn doesn't program men, it merely responds to men's wishes?
As a woman, I am all for porn. Some people, usually ones who deep down don't find themselves attractive, lack a meaningful life so they get involved in the business of others. While I believe men should cut down on porn after marriage, young men shouldn't be denied the right to look at pictures or videos of legal aged and consenting women. Anti-porn supporters don't see that Playboy, which is fairly classy, celebrates the female body.
Long question regarding children?
I agree with the first answer. Give the kids a picture and a hammer and nail. If they want to put it up in their room, then they should have the option to do so.
What can I do to help my 17 year old son? He is withdrawn and depressed a lot of the time. More info provided?
Get him his own animal. Let him pick it out. When I was in the psychiatric hospital, they had pets and they made us feel a lot better. Coming from someone with clinical depression, it's hard to be upset when there's a puppy wildly twisting itself all around your legs :) Also, if he likes horses, take him to a local stable and ask about training and volunteering at the stable. Hope this helps and wishing the best for you and your son.
My husband and I love AND hate each other, and are taking time apart!!!?
i remember your post from yesterday how he is behaving. if he were my husband i would have killed him by now. and one thing - if he is 31 and still behaving like a dumb spoiled brat (because even children do not begave like this - i have 3 children NOONE behaves like your husband) and he moved BACK to his parents who made him like this on the first place (cos if someone doesn't have any manners i truly believe this is the parents' fault) i don't think there will be much improvement - his parent definitely are as dumb and as unconsidered as he is so what is he going to learn? besides, people never change in general and people after 30 NEVER CHANGE 100%!!!
Whats wrong with camping???
I was on Black Ops the other day camping in jungle. I was on the hill that you can reach on the back of the map. I did okay, i got 13 kills, and after the game all the people were telling me to ---- off and stop camping. I was thinking that at least i am using a realistic strategy instead of running around with a submachine gun and a ballistic knife which is stupid and unrealistic and ruins the game. I think camping is fine because that is how a game should be played, not by running around a map killing people...
What happens if I use DDR2 PC2 5300 667 MHZ for a PC that uses DDR memory at a lower speed?
I have 2 dimms (2gb) of DDR2 PC2 5300 667 MHZ memory and would like to know if I can insert them into my Dell Dimension 3000 desktop. This is what crucial says about my PC's ram compatibility - http://www.crucial.com/store/listparts.aspx?model=Dimension%203000&Cat=RAM - , but I wasn't sure if DDR2 was backwards compatible with older ram.
Whats the age someone can get a food handlers license in Texas?
me and my friend wanted to open our own online bakery! people tell us all the time that we need to sell our products, and why not now? it seems unrealistic that a 15 year old girl (16 in 2 months) and a 15 year old boy can open up a shop and blossom, but why not? does anyone have any advice for us? and do you know the age we can get a food handlers license in Texas?
Do you think the "love" in movies is healthy for us to watch?
I think movies are just like a fantasy world, like soap operas as well, the stories most of the time are too much too good to be true, or just plain fake, it makes people think that love is actually that way it creates a fake image, like you said yeah i think this is why we make up unrealistic stories about meeting our true love because the media has been training us this way >.<
Do you think this is unrealistic? because I'm starting to think it is...?
Finding a group of musicians in kent, UK, that like symphonic metal... i only know a bass player and thats not really enough to start a band! is it just one of those genres that no one likes in england, or am i just not looking hard enough?
How can I re establish a working relationship with a client, with whom I may have burned a bridge?
If you feel like you've changed your mind tell them just that. Let them know if they have another show coming up you'd love to do the job for them. :0)
Divorced dad...what do I do?
I would tell her what your ex did, but don't say it in a harsh way that will make your ex look like a complete b***h ya know? Tell her you'd like to make dinner for her one night and talk with her. Honesty goes along way now a days, but she needs to know the truth so she isn't holding a grudge against you for things that aren't true. Who knows what your ex is filling your daughter's head with. Express how much you love her .. Recall memories of when she was born and how you felt the first time you held her in your arms be sweet and sensitive she will more than likely respond very well to that once she realizes how much you really do love her and how hurt you are that you two don't spend time together. When mentioning your ex I would say something like it's not completely her fault either admit some of your faults so it's not a complete attack on her mother and maybe her mother just fell out of love with YOU but it doesn't mean that her mother and you don't still love her the same. She also needs to know that it's not her fault. Good luck!
Does this girl like me?
Theres this girl who I really like called Chloe, We both went on this school trip to spain for a week and we got to know each other a lot better, We was really flirty to each other and on the last day her friend Alex hinted that I like her and she said "it was for the good". On the coach journey back my friend Matt told me that Chloe"thinks" she likes me. Later on we sat next to each other on the coach and the lights went out, she put her head on my shoulder and then we both hugged for a couple of minutes. She wanted to lay down so I put a pillow on my lap. We then both held each others hand and then she fell asleep on me. It was really romantic:) When she woke up I got her number, I started talking to her the following day and she stopped reply after 5 texts, at school we didnt talk to much because she is always with her friends and she is never alone :/ I text her the following night I started talking to her and she stopped replying after 3 texts. Im not sure if she likes me or not and I dont know what to do? We are both 14 years old and I never told her why I like her, I told one of my girlfriends that she is funny, great personality, smart and the prettiest girl I have ever met. She said I should tell her that? Please help? I assume she thinks im annoying because she will stop replying and I dont text her till the next day because I dont want to be buggy. Then later a couple of days later I sent her a message on facebook of why I liked her, a friend told me I should do what my heart says, so I did. "Hi Chloe:), I know Alex told you I like you but im not sure if you know why I actually like you, I wish I could of told you at Spain but if it wasn't for Alex telling you, you never would of found out because you are so far out of my league and could get any boy in the world, that it was very unrealistic that you would like me. So I have liked you for a while now but when we went to Italy I fell in love with you, I think your funny, great personality, friendly and the prettiest girl I have ever met. I found it really hard to talk to you at school because of the fact that I felt so stupid. It is the first time in my life where I have liked someone this much. I wish we could talk more and have felt really stupid not talking to you at school when we have had the chance. I hope your okay with me saying this and dont want you to feel uncomfortable after me saying this either. Sorry for this being so late but I had to get this of my chest. Hopefully you can back to me soon. xxx" I know it was cheesy and all but it was what my heart said. Anyway I sent her that message and she hasn't replied in 2 days and I dont know what to do? Does she like me? Thanks,
The kid next door thinks I ripped him off when I only charged $40 to install air conditioning in his car!!!!!!?
Everyone wants somethin' for nothin'. Pacify the little beeyotch by offering to replace his brakes for free. It's a simple procedure that involves sawing a hole into the floorboard in front of the driver's seat. If he *once again* pisses and moans about your unconventional but thoroughly innovative repair job, tell him that if that method of braking is good enough for Fred Flintstone, then it's good enough for his bitchass.
How can I get rid of my super clingy ex bf?
This guy I met a couple months ago and dated won't stop texting and calling me. I moved two hours away to try to work things out with my high school sweetheart and my ex knows that but he wont leave me alone. The bf I moved for has even asked him to leave me alone but he won't. What can I do to end things amicably but so my sweetheart and I get some peace?
Girls: how dateable am I?
i think you re fine but you need to get more confident.maybe a new haircut,a gym membership,some new clothes?
Did I do the right thing in approaching a friend amicably about issues he may have?
It is too late to question it now as you have already done it. You should be able to express your differences and just accept each other for who they are. I would have probably said something else more along the lines of, Hey, I have noticed that you seem to be distancing yourself lately and I am worried about you, and go from there. I would have put it as more of a concern for his well-being from knowing what he use to be like to now.
Will assassin's creed 2 run in my computer?
No, the primary problems I see would be your processor and graphics card. They are simply too old to even support the game on its lowest settings. If you're interested in getting a new computer I would check out Tigerdirect.com and Newegg.com for inexpensive computers that can be upgraded.
I'm in love with my boyfriend, but am drawn to my ex?
I've been with my boyfriend for a while and we've been living together since June. I'm very much in love with him and would never want to hurt him. We were on a night out on sat and bumped into my ex. We split very amicably and there was no bad blood or hard feelings whatsoever. We were together for a few months and we liked each other very much but things just got in the way. He'll always be in my life as my mum married his brother and that was one of the things that got in the way, too close to home. Anyway, when we were out on sat, we bumped into him and we were bein friendly enough, nothin ott but I thot he was bein a bit flirty and didn't think it was appropriate given that I was out with my boyfriend. He doesn't like my boyfriend much. He doesn't think he's good for me. My ex has always looked out for me since we split and I know he'd always be there should I need him. Since I seen him on sat, I can't stop thinkin about him and can't help but compare him to my boyfriend and wonder what it would be like if me and my ex were still together. What's goin on??
How will my speed be effected If I swap an automatic with a 4 speed manual?
I have an 83 dodge ram w150 with an automatic but I want to know what my top speed would do? Be faster, slower, or the same?
How can a future police officer practice being in a shootout?
eat a bunch of sugar and go to the shooting range... officers generally shoot at stationary objects holding "something that resembled a gun"
I have old Instant Messages saved in my archive. Can I find out the IP address of the sender?
I know WHO the sender was...it was an x-boyfriend. We ended amicably..no problems. I went into my archives, & wondered if it was possible to determine his IP address from these archives. Someone told me that it was very likely the IP address could not be determined.
What Would be a better computer to have higher fps?
You should be able to, as long as the card uses the same connection (PCI, PCIe, etc). I'm sure both use PCI Express though, so it should work fine. Just make sure to install the driver, and you should be good to go.
Sunday, August 7, 2011
How good will justin blackmon be in the nfl?
i hear his name alot is he a future number 1 receiver mel kiper has him going to the rams at 21 in the 2012 nfl draft
Can this computer play Global Agenda?
That looks good. 3GB of RAM is pretty good. Im sure you might have some FPS (frames per second) issues, but it should run fine. My 2GB RAM computer runs TF2 pretty well.
Split 1yr ago, still in love?
You never know until you try :) I think you should go ahead and tell him how you feel - he most likely feels the same way too! It could be a totally different ending if you chose to take this leap of faith... Go on! (:
What major should I choose?
I want to be a fashion stylist and I will be going to college after this upcoming school year. I'm not sure what major will help me the most. I don't want to hear how unrealistic this career is!! Think, stylists are used for EVERY photoshoot and runway show. Do you realize how many photishoots are needed for ONE magazine, even just the adds?? I just want to know which major will help me the most. Thank you!!!
How can I get my parents support?
I am 19 years old and have a dream of becoming a professional basketball player. I've always wanted to be one as a kid, yet somewhat hid it from my parents. I have so much dedication to go along with my dream, but my whole family thinks becoming pro is unrealistic. I practice everyday, exercise, get up at 5a.m, run, and stay out late and shoot. My step dad told me I have to be home before 10p.m, so I cant stay out late and practice anymore. I live on this huge hill and without a car I find myself walking a mile up, and back down just to get back and forth. Than i have to walk to the nearest court from there. My long term goal is to go to the NBA, but my current goal is to make an ABA team. The ABA pays and its a few leagues lower than the NBA. My parents know how much work I put in to basketball and often make fun of me for playing so much. But my point is, how can I get them on my side? I really want this for myself, and if they're not going to support me than ill just use it as motivation.
I filed a domestic incident report against my boyfriend, but I would like to drop the charges.What should I do?
Hi, I filed a domestic incident report against my ex-boyfriend after a massive argument. We both have issues with anger management and at that time I really wanted to hurt him so I called the police. He has apologized and we have decided to end the relationship amicably. So I have decided to not follow up and get an order of protection. I got a call from the detective today asking me about the police report. What should I do? Will I get into trouble :( ? How long will the police report be on file?
BLOOD CAME OUT BLOOD CAME OUT BLOOD CAME OUT?
I was doing this chick. I was ramming her with all my might. As I came I pulled my cock out threw my head back. Had an amazing earth shattering orgasm. When I looked I saw there was blood all over her stomach chest and other places. What.... the...ffffck?!?!?
Can a private Delhi school force its teacher to resign over petty reasons?
es que sin pensar nosotros mismos la complicamos pollito , a veces parece que nos gustara pasarla mal...
What to do with my friend with benefits?
I would tell him that you're not ready to move into all of that. Say that you want to keep it casual, but I wouldn't completely deny his feelings and hurt him, because in the future, you guys may be good together.
No custody agreement - Options?
My sons mother and I do not have a custody agreement. I was hoping we could work things out amicably but she doesn't seem interested. She has refused to let me take him to my house (about 2 hours from where they live) and I have tolerated it for over a month. She seems to think she is the custodial parent. But my nieces birthday is this weekend and she really wants him there but his mother is saying no. I gave her 12 days notice about the party and have given her half a dozen options as to how to handle it, including offering to pay for a hotel for her if she wants to come also. What are my options? I live in Colorado if that matters.
Why do people get married when there are so many contentious divorces?
So many times I hear people state "I never thought they would do this to me" or "I thought I knew him/her so well, but obviously I didn't" when they are in the process of breaking up or getting a divorce after years (and even decades) of being together...I've heard so many horror stories of bitter divorces where the sole purpose of one of the parties is to seek "revenge" and they do not care the extent of hurt they cause their ex or even their kids! How does that happen? How do people who are "so much in love" for so many years, eventually wind up being HORRIBLE to the person they once loved so deeply? What's the point of staying connected to someone in such a bitter way, rather then move on amicably or find peace, particularly when there are children involved? Why does this happen so often? And how do people then trust anyone enough to get married after hearing so many times the "I thought I knew him/her...?" When the divorce rates are over 50% and when most divorces are battles that can go on for a "lifetime" why get married? Why take the risk?
How much percent would my portfolio need to go up to be at a million dollars?
I know its unrealistic but if I currently have $1,743.85 invested. What percent gain would i need to get to a million dollars? How about 100,000?
What does this all mean? Is it just a broken heart that needs to someday heal?
You are truly not ready to be in another relationship. I think you started dating too soon (six months after the divorce?)
Will he let me move on? Or will he get in touch?
You are the angry one? Don't you think his "wife" the woman he's married to, the woman that he belongs to should be the "angry" one? Aren't you good enough to find a single man? I have a word for women like you...but I shall refrain from using it here.
This woman acts jealous... Please help; felt like I was destined to meet her?
It's just nature. My ex called me yesterday to tell me some guy from her past sent her a friend request and deep down, I wanted to send him a nasty email. It's just natural to have lingering feelings for someone you cared about a lot.
Any tips on coming up with novel ideas?
I really want to become a writer but I struggle to come with ideas I can stick to. They are are either not strong enough or unrealistic Are there any tips on how to come up with a strong novel idea?
Do I let him back into my life?
Make him be the one to make the effort not you.I think he has more than friends in his mind and its easier to not like you and not see you he is childish and will out grow that someday. Be honest with him and you be friends but not best friends and always keep it in your mind how he can just snap with no warning so you wont get hurt anymore
What should I upgrade to run GTA IV at Max Settings?
Well at that budget, you won't be able to get Max Settings. If you are going to buy anything, definitely a new graphics card. You can get a very good one for about 200. He's right, by the way. You can't just mix and match computer parts.
Why do YOU like/dislike anime?
Anime are like movies they come in different genres so you can�t really say you hate all mangas because you don't like the popular ones. Although sometimes the anime loses some of its meaning in the translation.
I fell for someone else now I feel its a mistake?
leave things as they are, just learn from the experience and input your knowledge into your next relationship. maybe if you dont cheat (disrespect) your next girlfriend you wont feel guilty and you may have a more fulfilling relationship on every level. (ps your not the first guy in the world that ever cheated.
Hiking Appalachian Trail MD-- need advice?
In the Rocky Mountains, I hike about five miles in a day with a full pack and a couple thousand feet of elevation gain, for example, from 9,000 to 11,000 feet. On a day-hike, I will typically ascend 3,000 to 6,000 feet over a distance of ten miles. I usually figure 1 mile, 1,000 vertical feet per hour on a moderate trail. My average pace is 2.2 miles an hour, which can be dramatically affected by influences such as being above 13,000 feet with limited oxygen, pecking in a boulder field, or crossing a snowfield. I think that a fifteen-mile day at lower elevation on the Appalachian Trail should be attainable if you wear proper equipment. Wearing two pair of socks and gaiters comes to mind because I recently met a few hikers who gave-up on the Colorado Trail this week due to deep snow. Fortunately, they had a bail-out plan with friends to rescue them with a sag wagon after hiking 38 miles. You should not beat-up your body just to cover a set distance. Plan with flexibility and bail-out points. In order to get opinions from locals, you should go to a forum focused specifically on the Appalachian Trail.
Question about creating goals?
I have decided that i am going to get what i want out of life, and most of the things i want are pretty outrageous. But i was thinking, that though unrealistic goals are created, if you create a plan to achieve that goal, and you work at it, and continually adjust what you need to do to achieve that goal, it doesn't matter how big it is, as long as you have a plan that you can honestly believe in, it can be achieved. Would you agree with that?
My ex-boyfriends wants to see me after 6 years?
Probably. Most guys who treat their girlfriends like that and part do not come back or only come back b/c they are tired of the new person they are with and remember certain aspects about the relationship that they wouldn't mind doing again. He probably would hurt you again if you'd let him back into your life eventually. Don't see him and leave the past in the past.
Would your cholesterol go down if you took 40mgs of Zocor for a week straight?
My Cholesterol is consistently between 170-203 for the past ten years. When ever I go for blood work, even if it's at 170, my doctor gets on my case that it's too high. I'm SO frustrated about this, (High Cholesterol, High BP nor diabetes run in my family, no heart disease...only cancer.) I have to go for a physical next week, they do blood work a week prior so the results are there. I took my husbands 40mg of Zocor for a solid week before the blood work....do you think that will make a difference and get my doctor off my back? I don't know what else to do, he drives me nuts with these unrealistic expectations. I eat healthy, exercise and am in excellent health for a woman in her 50's
Was the rise of nazism in the 1930's caused by germany being blamed for ww1 ?
Germany went into ww1 on a decision made by the kaiser due to loyalty to his family in austria. This decision was made without the say of the german people or government. Most of germany did not want to go to war. Germany then wanted to draw a truce, but the british empire said no and the Rothschilds arranged for america to join. At the end of ww1 and the setting up of the league of nations(the precursor to the united nations). Germany was made out to be evil and the cause of the war, even though austria moved first and they had tried to end amicably. Obviously at the end of the war someone had to pay back the loans lent out at huge interest by the Rothschild bank-the favourite sponsor of wars. The people who payed this back were the poor german people, who also had large parts of their land stolen and divided up.
Need student loans other than from a bank or Stafford?
You should talk to the financial aid office at your school. Asking for payment before you register and get any federal aid is just nonsense. At my university, tuition payments weren't due until a couple months into the semester.
Symptoms, swollen lymph nodes. etc?
So for about 3 months i've had swollen lymph nodes in my neck, under my jaw, and in my groin area. I considered the possibility of lymphoma until I realized how unrealistic it is that a 19 year old has it. They're hard (some of them) and the other ones are soft. But it's just annoying I mean i'm very thin and tall, about 20 pounds underweight for my height.. It's just annoying I'm sure me touching them constantly doesn't help.. Any ideas of what the **** this is.? Ooh I also smoke alot of cigarettes, that might be a cause for the neck ones.
What would be the resale value of a 6 year old computer?
What would be the resale value of a 6 year old computer, 512 MB RAM, 40 GB hard disk, Pentium 4, UPS works but it works like a stabilizer..
Am I really that unusual?
your not unusal you are yourself and for someone to truly love you they will have to except that yes i may not have personal experence in this but my brother went through this him self so i dont know off hand but i will give you by best oppion here. i know it may not be easy but if you wait you will meat the right person for you and they will exept the fact that you dont like anal my brother did and 3 years later he met the right guy and he is still with him 3 years later. i hope this goes well for you and i give you my best wishes im sorry for my spelling being so bad.
Saturday, August 6, 2011
Should I stop dating a guy if I dont feel attracted to him sexually?
I am 24 yr old woman dating 30 yr old guy. We are dating since 3 months and like each other a lot. We get along well and have a good chemistry. The only problem is I dont feel sexually attracted to him. We have just kissed till now and nothing more than that. He tries to make a move but I dont feel right. He is good looking and a nice guy but I dont get the feeling. He has mentioned that he is a sexual person and would like to be more physically intimate as we are not just friends hanging out. I dont want to feel pressured or keep him waiting and frustrated for a long time. Should I end this amicably or wait and see if I get some feelings for him in a physical way?
Do you think it's appropriate to temporarily "unfriend" your ex?
This is actually two questions I guess. We broke up amicably, agreed there were tons of strong feelings but it was just horrible timing. We had been dating for almost 7 months and both agreed we went from 0-90 so quickly without communicating well, etc. Plus I met him literally right after I relocated to a new city after losing my mother horribly and quickly to cancer, didn't have a job, know many people, etc., and in hindsight had no business getting involved with anyone utnil I found my feet. I unfriended him on facebook, I was just going to do it temporarily so I didn't see all of his status updates and check-ins/pics with other girls, even if there was nothing going on it would just make me nuts, and he called me literally a minute later (I was going to call him or text him and let him know I had done it and why) and was all, "have a nice life" and when I explained why I did it he said he was upset that I didn't come talk to him about this. So I sent him another friend request but asked that he wait a couple of weeks before accepting it, then I sent him a long e-mail explaining that this was hard for me and I simply needed time to heal, and to text or e-mail me back that he understood. He responded that he was going to suggest the same thing and he agreed. First of all, do you think that was okay for me to do, and second of all, how long do you think you should go "no contact" with an ex you genuinely care for and want in your life? I am not ruling out the possibility of even getting back together someday, it's just definetely not the right time. Thanks.
Is star trek the same thing as star wars (i know that they are different shows but do they have the same plot)?
i haven't watched either. . . i tried to watch star wars(that is the movie right) but the beginning was a little to unrealistic for me
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)